Focus Nanotechnology Africa Inc. (FONAI)

Home Page
Photo Gallery
Contact Us

Research: Beyond the limits of innovation

Advanced Functional Nanopecochemical Synthesis

Principal Investigator: Ejembi John Onah PhD, D.Sc., Professor of Chemistry, Nanoscience and Nanotechnology, President, FONAI
One of the things that is exciting in nanoscience, nanotechnology, nanopicoscience and picotechnology is its multi-disciplinary nature. Research at inter-face between physical, biological, agricultural, medical and engineering sciences is key to the success of any nanoscience and nanotechnology program. The gathering of scientists across disciplines, institutions and nations to brain-storm a scientific problem is the hallmark of scientific discovery in what is called 'nanobasket'. Functional nanopecochemical synthesis is the engine driving interface science today. Focus Nanotechnology Africa Inc. (FONAI) research includes:
 1. Nano-agriculture; nanogenetically modified crops for better yield and resistant to diseases

 2. Nano-education; doctorate training and curriculum development for masters and bachelors,                     initiating   nano in the 189 countries of coverage through, conferences, publications and physical             capacity building
 3. Nano-electronics; nano-quantum computing, nanorobot, nano-artificial intelligence and nano-                 internet of things
 4. Nanoenergy; organic nanosolar synthesis (ONS), Langmuir-Blodgett 
(LB) technique , reversible addition              fragmentation and termination (RAFT), SAMS, nanosurface modification

 5. Nano-filtration; organic nanofiber synthesis and applications thereof for affordable clean water
 6. Nano-medicine; nano-helicases; nano-genetics, nanostereoselective synthesis, computation                     chemistry-modeling, simulation, nano-drug delivery and application in cures of cancer, tumor, HIV,         covid, malaria, etc
     Nanoneurology: Nanomutation and repairs and application in neurological diseases
7.  Nanosensors; organic nanosensor synthesis and applications in nanomedicine and environment

Researchers-Institutional and co-ordinators-Africa

1. Dr. Jerome Mishon Gumpy: Federal University, Gashua
2. Dr. Nsor Charles Ayuk: Gombe State University, Gombe
3. Dr. Yunusa Isa: Kanu State University of Science and Technology; Wudil
4. Dr. Okunola O. Joshua: Federal University, Dutsin-ma
5. Professor Zinash Osunde: Federal University of Technology, Minna
6. Dr. Hassan Ahmed: Usman Danfodio University, Sokoto
7. Dr. Celestine Chukwudi Egwuonwu:  Federal University of  Technology, Owerri 
8. Dr. Sodiya E. F.: Mountain Top University, Ibafo
9. Dr.Azeez Luqmon Adeyemi: Osun State University, Osogbo
10. Dr. Nwoko M.C.: Michael Okpara University, Umudike
11. Dr. Orieke C.O.M.: Michael Okpara University, Umudike
12. Dr. Ariwaodo Chinenye  A.: Michael Okpara University, Umudike

1. Professor Onyemowo Agbo: University of Jos, Jos
2. Dr. Emmanuel Israel: Federal University of Technology, Akure
3. Dr. Emeribe C.N.: University of Benin, Benin

1. Doctoral student Godfrey Anuga Akpakwu: University of Agriculture,  Makurdi and University of                  Pretoria, South Africa.
2. Dr. Owolabi M. Bankole: Adekunle Ajasin University, Akungba-Akoko
3. Dr. Oluwafolake E. Ojo : Federal University of Agriculture, Abeokuta
4. Dr. Chukwuedozie N. Ezema: Department of Electronic and Computer Engineering, Nnamdi Azikiwe            University, Awka,


1. Dr. Solomon Terseer Soom: University of Mkar, Mkar
2. Dr.Anumaka, M. C.: Imo State University, Owerri 
3. Dr. Ahmadu Galadima: Federal University, Gusau
4. Dr. Iloh John Paul Izuchukwu: Chukwuemeka Odumegwu Ojukwu University, Uli Campus
5. Dr. Yilleng M. Titus: Kaduna State University, Kaduna
6. Dr. Adewuyi S.: Fountain University, Osogbo
7. Dr. Osifeko Oluwale Lawrence: Lagos State University, Ojo
8. Dr. Oyetunde Temidayo: Redeemer University, Ede
9. Professor E. U. Ikhuoria; University of Benin, Benin

1. Dr. Emurotu J. E.: Federal University, Gombe
2. H. I. Owamah:  Delta State University, PMB1, Abraka
3. Professor Samuel Ugbolue: Edwin Clark University, Kiagbodo
4. Dr. Koffa Jude Duroaiye: Federal University, Lokoja
5. Dr. Adigun M.O.: Crawford University, Igbesa
6. Professor  Anayo C. Etonihu: Nasarawa State University, Keffi
7. Professor Folahan Adekola: University of Ilorin; Ilorin
8. Dr. Awe Femi Emmanuel: Nigerian Defense Academy, Kaduna
9. Dr. Foluso O. Agunbiade: University of Lagos, Lagos

1. Dr. Obaike S. Adejo: Benue State University, Makurdi
2. Dr. Arowora K.A: Federal University, Wukari
3. Dr. Ubhenin A. E.: Federal University. Lafia
4. Dr. Timothy A. Adekanye: Landmark University, Omu Aran
5. Dr. Eucharia Nwaichi: University of Por-Harcourt, Port-Harcourt
6. Dr. Kailani, Salawu Owolarafe: Department of Biochemistry and Forensic Science, Faculty of Science,          Nigeria Police Academy, Wudil-Kano
7. Dr. Ekpa E: Greenfield University Kaduna,Kaduna State Nigeria
8. Professor Paul Chidozie Onyenekwe: Sheda Science and Technology Complex (SHESTCO), Abuja
9. Dr. NEP, Elijah Irmiya: University of Jos, Jos
10. Dr. Olatunya  Ayomadewa Mercy:  Ekiti State University, Ado –Ekiti 
11. Dr. Ofoegbu Ositadinma Edward: Adeleke University, Ede
12. Dr. Iroha I.R:  Ebonyi State University, Abakaliki
13. Professor Ikechukwu Okoli: Department of Applied Microbiology
         Faculty of Biosciences, Nmamdi Azikiwe University Awka 
14. Dr. Daniel Ajaghaku:  Enugu State University of Science and
         Technology, Enugu 
15. Dr. Isaac Asusheyi Bello: Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria
16. Dr. Lawal Danjuma: Federal University, Dutse
17. Dr.Uronnachi Emmanuel:   Nnamdi Azikiwe University, Awka
18. Dr.E.C. Ossai: University of Nigeria Nsukka, Nsukka
19. Dr. Aminu M.: Department of Pure and Industrial Chemistry, Faculty of Natural and Applied Sciences,          Umaru Musa Yar’adua    University, Katsina
20. Dr. Victor Ochigbo: National Research Institute for Chemical  Technology, Zaria 
21. Dr. Ishaka Aminu: Department of Medical Biochemistry, College of  Health Sciences,                                  Usmanu Danfodiyo University, Sokoto
22. Dr. Nnenna Odozi: Department of Chemistry,University of Ibadan,  Ibadan 
23. Dr. Eugene-Osoikhia T. T:  Department of Chemistry, University of Ibadan, Ibadan
24. Dr. A. Mohammed: Department of Physiology, Faculty of Basic  Medical Sciences Yusuf Maitama Sule          University, Kano

1. Dr. Olatubunson O. Alonge: Baze University Abuja 
2. Dr. Solomon Almanto Mamuru: Adamawa State University, Mubi
3. Dr. Zainab Yunusa: Bayero University, Kano
4. Dr. Aliyu Mohammed: Kebbi State University of Science and Technology, Aliero
5. Dr. Anuoluwa Abimbola Akinsiku: Convenant University, Ota
6. Dr. Saheed Adewale Adio: Obafemi Awolowo University, Ile-Ife
7. Dr. Ogundele Lasun Tunde: University of Medical Sciences, Ondo

Website Builder